Choghazenbil is the largest and the most famous wibrked left of Ilam and Khuzestan civilization
Chogha Zanbil (meaning “overturned hill” in the Lori language) was named Ziggurat and was called “Zagrate” in the ancient Elamite language, located 40 kilometers south-east of Susa. It was built by the great king of the Haggai Dynasty, the Monastery of Gales (Ontash of Napareshia), in 1250 BC.
The building initially started with a large square structure with a length of 105 meters each with raw clay, and in the middle of each entrance wall, which leads to the central courtyard and its life. This building has 5 floors and between 43 It was up to 52 meters high and now remains two and a half years old. For the strength of this building, bricks were used in the Durta round, with glazed bricks on these baked bricks.
Instead of building large staircases in front of one of the scenery, the architect, Elamite, used an innovative method, meaning that the spaces between each side were taken in interior steps, and the construction of large platforms with 3 platforms covering one floor and these platforms Small steps were visible today. The main gods praised in Coghazanbil were: Inshushinak (the protector of Susa and the judge of the dead), Napriashia (god of reason and wisdom), Kerri Risha (one of the two main gods of the Elamite and the god of war)
Also, smaller saints were admired alongside these goddesses in Chogha Zanbil. Today many works of Choghazanbil have been obtained. In 639 BC, Choghaznbil was destroyed by Assyrian troops and their bloodthirsty king Ashurbanipal, but the invaders attacked this whole civilization to destroy it completely, and the Coghazbanil still remains in the heart of Khuzestan to this day.